Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CLR: About Us

   Chat with LaRCy

   Email us

    Call 8230-5100 local 1484 (Taft), 2482 (AKIC), or 3482 (DAC) during CLR hours

   Schedule an Appointment with LaRCy

  Request a Learning Session with LaRCy

   Browse our FAQs

     Reserve a Seat or Space

   Follow us on Social Media

The Br. Fidelis Leddy Center for Learning Resources (CLR) is a multimedia library that supports the unique educational philosophy of the College. Its resources vary widely in format from conventional printed materials, such as books and periodicals, to other forms of stored media, like optical discs, and electronic / digital materials and online databases. 
CLR has one service area in the Antipolo Campus and four service areas in the Manila Campuses: two at the Taft Campus, one at the AKIC Campus, and another at the SDA Campus. For the last 15 years, the College has been subscribing to a number of online databases which are available in all campuses. Each year, CLR adds new materials to its collection and upgrades equipment.

CLR Objectives
With the Vision-Mission of the College as its guide, the CLR seeks to
  1. Provide relevant learning resources in all available formats for the curricular,  instructional, informational, and recreational needs of the students, faculty, and college personnel;
  2. Manage an integrated library information system for easy retrieval of information;
  3. Promote resource sharing and collaboration with the De La Salle Philippines (DLSP), District school libraries, consortium member libraries, and cultural and diplomatic agencies.

Main

CLR-Main is located at the 2nd floor of St. Mutien- Marie Hall in Taft Campus. It houses the audio-video viewing area, periodicals, maps, Filipiniana and Reference collection, a faculty area, and a circulation section.

LRC-Extension

CLR-Extension is located at the ground floor of Solomon Hall in Taft Campus. It manages the entire general circulation book collection in Taft which supports the SMIT, SMS, SDEAS and SDG programs. The materials are arranged alphabetically by call number.

CLR-AKIC is located at the 10th floor of the AKIC campus. It has an extensive collection of books on hospitality management, culinary arts, nutrition, travel and tourism industry. The facility has its own set of periodicals, audiovisual materials and equipment, computer units for Internet and database access, and a circulation desk.

CLR-SDA is at the 7th and 8th floors of the SDA campus. All materials housed here support SDA programs. Its book and periodical collections are largely focused on the field of art and design. It also has a collection of audiovisual materials and memorabilia. The LRC-SDA also features a service area called the Learning Commons, which provides a venue conducive for discussions and knowledge-sharing.

   clr@benilde.edu.ph         BenildeCLR         BenildeCLR         BenildeCLR          Benilde CLR